October 13th, 2006

MG Puck

Sydney-HongKong

A number of switched-on ACU Literature students have volunteered to be part of a pilot programme in which students from Hong-Kong & Sydney interact using LiveJournal as a Creative Venue. The details of what you do are being worked out as I am writing this.... but if anyone wishes to be added to the list of volunteers please add yourself throught the LJ Comments.... Thank you all... it will be a great learning experience I am sure!
Ciao MG



First Year (Australian Literature)

Timb Hoswell http://dr-mindbender82.livejournal.com/
Gemma Hayes http://gemhaze.livejournal.com/
Tassone Anthony http://sony-tha-man.livejournal.com/
Rhiannon Marsh http://miss-marshy.livejournal.com/
Rhani Hanson-Fretter http://rhanihf.livejournal.com/
Jade Debski http://jazz-dee.livejournal.com/
Marc De Laconzi http://ghettoman7.livejournal.com/
Matthew Humphry http://matthewj-1987.livejournal.com/
Ruby Kim http://ruby-kim.livejournal.com/
Michelle Brandwood http://michelle-brandy.livejournal.com/
Mariam Ibrahim http://mazza_7.livejournal.com/



Second Year (Twentieth Century Literature)

Daniel Gleeson http://daniel-gleeson.livejournal.com/
Farah Bachir (URL pending)
Jana Hjaentes http://grainmaster2000.livejournal.com/
Karla Treeves http://karliefarlie.livejournal.com/
Olivia Porter http://oliviap.livejournal.com/
Shaun Farlow http://shaunfarlow.livejournal.com/



Third Year (William Blake: The Visionary Imagination)

Jordan Taylor http://jordifier.livejournal.com/
Janine Cetin http://moshi-mosh.livejournal.com/
Rosemary Pritchard http://28roses.livejournal.com/
Clare Grantham http://clarebear-g.livejournal.com/
Sonya Honey http://sonya-tells.livejournal.com/



Thank you all!
MG Puck

LiveJournal ACU Spring Prizes.....

Live Journal Spring Prizes 2006
Please pick up your prizes if you have not yet done so!- there are a number to chose from.




Let it here be said that the overall quality of LiveJournal is getting better and better by the hour!

Please visit all these sites for inspiration!!!


First Year

Outright Winners for Creative Innovation and for Effective Use of the Technology.

Timb Hoswell http://dr-mindbender82.livejournal.com/
Insa Schmidt http://insa_84.livejournal.com/



Second Year

Outright Winners for Creative Innovation and for Effective Use of the Technology
Daniel Gleeson http://daniel-gleeson.livejournal.com/
Olivia Porter http://oliviap.livejournal.com/
Maxine Kauter http://maxine-kauter.livejournal.com/



Third Year

Outright Winners for Creative Innovation and for Effective Use of the Technology

Jordan Taylor http://jordifier.livejournal.com/
Clare Grantham http://clarebear-g.livejournal.com/
Rosemary Pritchard http://28roses.livejournal.com/



All Outright Winners receive a book prize: see Michael Griffith.

Top Spring-inspired prize for creativity in visual and/or verbal imagery went to Daniel Gleeson’s entry on the 25th August 2006 at: http://daniel-gleeson.livejournal.com/61701.html - well done Daniel



Runners Up

First Year

Top of the list:
Michelle Brandwood http://michelle-brandy.livejournal.com/
Marc De Laconzi http://ghettoman7.livejournal.com/
Renee Morgan http://renee-morgan.livejournal.com/


Other Outstanding LJs
Alison Aitken http://alisonaitkenone.livejournal.com/
Roselie Arena http://roseliearena.livejournal.com/
Marie Backo http://reejecktedyouth.livejournal.com/
Jade Debski http://jazz-dee.livejournal.com/
Tamara Gardner http://tamaragardner.livejournal.com/
Noha Noun http://nohanoun.livejournal.com/
Stephanie Poulos http://steph008.livejournal.com/
Samara Rolfe http://samara-18.livejournal.com/
Andrea Tarshus http://ishypix606.livejournal.com/
Jana Webb http://janawebb.livejournal.com/
Lada Younes http://ladayounes.livejournal.com/
Noelle Zeitouni http://noelle-zeitouni.livejournal.com/



Second Year

Top of the list:
Lauren Armstrong http://www.livejournal.com/users/laurenarmstrong/
Launcelot Roma http://launcelotroma.livejournal.com/
David Norris http://gamboge.livejournal.com/

Other Outstanding LJs
Karla Treeves http://karliefarlie.livejournal.com/
Carolyn Giblin http://carolyngiblin.livejournal.com/
Krystina Szafraniec http://krys_szaf.livejournal.com/
Cameron Nash http://camheartsamber.livejournal.com/
Christina Luzi http://www.christina-luzi.livejournal.com/


Third Year

Top of the list:
Peter Tucker http://petetucker.livejournal.com/
Katie Hasrouni http://katieh85.livejournal.com/
Jennifer Sullivan http://ms-cellaneous.livejournal.com/
Marie-Lisa Boland http://marieboland.livejournal.com/
Nike Tolisson http://www.livejournal.com/users/victory_85/


  • Current Mood
    accomplished accomplished